Cowboy Cookies

Standard

img_3265_1_1.jpg

Cowboy Cookies   

1 Cup margarine

1. Cup w. sugar

1 Cup B sugar

Cream then add

2 eggsCream then add

1 Tsp Vanilla

1 tsp B.Soda

½ tsp B.powder

Dash of salt

1 ½ cups of oatmeal

2 Cups bran flakes

1 Cup flour

1 Cup chocolate chips 

The original recipe does not have 2 cups of bran but 2 cups of flour total and the 1 ½ cups of oatmeal. It is also very tasty adding chopped peanuts.  

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

