Keeping it Simple

Standard

I made these hand bags a while back to sell at a craft show. It was not a very good venue or maybe the bags were not attractive enough but they did not sell. So I have kept them hanging in my closet, until this week. I am using one bag for each of my girls for outings, one has cloths for, “little accidents” and the other has a diaper, and wipes. I am happy to use them or I would have to loose them we can’t keep everything can we?

img_3528_1_1.jpg

 This one is an extra for the car, my plan for when I forget to plan. It happens regularly enough that it too often is the only plan.  I also wanted to show you what  can be made with all your husbands ties stashed in the closet. It is a pettily task making straps for hand bags but with an man’s tie…. it’s a cinch. Be sure to zig-zag down the length of the tie to keep it together and the zig-zag stitch allowes for some stretch. img_3535_1_1.jpg

What are your tricks to keep it all together when you are out and about. I look at other mom’s in complete envy when they have everything they need and what I need.  So cool calm and collected they are. Not me by the time I have the kids in the car I’ve worn my deodorant out and I just put it on at the door before I left the house!!  I put my biggest game face on when I arrive to my destination, walk slowly to the door in an attempt to  decelerate my racing mind, inhale deeply, as by now I am panting, and  convince my body to stop sweating…  “What a great day  it is today?” ….            ” coffee?” my hostess asks.  “Atavan or brandy would do me fine” I think, but instead I reply, “coffee sounds great!” So what do you do to make it look so simple? …. please tell.

Don’t forget to comment on yesterday’s give away post. It would be a great baby gift if you don’t have a baby to use it. My next give away will be not baby related.

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

4 responses »

  1. Well, see, then there’s me who just has a big ugly bag to hold all those necessary items when you are out with kids! In fact, I leave it all packed and ready to go, rarely unpacking it at home to check it’s contents, that quite often when I am out and we have an “accident” I go to the bag and realize the “spare” outfit in the bag is filthy dirty because we actually used the “spare” outfit last time we were out! And, as efficient as I am, I did not unpack and repack the big ugly bag before going out because I assumed I had it all ready to go!

    Like

  2. Your bags are wonderful. You just never know what will sell, don’t be hard on yourself, it has nothing to do with you or your skill and creativity. You could think, yeah, I have gifts to give to friends and family, a really nice gift! As a professional organizer I think your idea of having a bag in the car is a necessity,it shows that you have planned ahead. And your tie bag is a great idea. I am collecting ties to make a quilt. I am about 1/2 the way to my goal.

    Like

  3. I just love bags of all kinds. My friend Autumn makes them too. I’m a huge fan of homemade products. One day I’ll learn how to make them myself. I just need to sit down at my honkin huge sewing machine and figure it out.

    Have you ever heard of Etsy.com? You might wanna check it out.
    Gen

    Like

Leave a Reply

