My very own Francois

Standard

  Have you ever read the book, “A Story like the Wind” by Laurens ven der Post? It is a story about a young boy and his dog, his love and dedication for his friends, his respect for animals and the earth. Francois is capable, intelligent, resourceful and a loyal friend. If you have not read this book than finish reading this post, make a comment then go buy it! It is a book that you will want to read over and over again. This book is like no other book; I promise you will not be disappointed! I found my very own Francois, (Pronounced, Fran-sh-wa). After 27 years of waiting, looking, searching North America I finally met him in the hills of New Hampshire. He is loyal, resourceful, intelligent, capable, respects the earth and animals, he loves me and he is my Francois. So, in light of Valentines Day approaching and the many Valentine holiday’s I spent babysitting my nieces and nephew’s.  I am celebrating my husband this week.

I started yesterday when I brought home a free box of Windex wipes.

Me- “What am I going to do with these?  I know, I will use them as a cloth for my Swifter vac

Francois, “maybe you could dust with them. That might be nice”

 “What? Like put a rag over the cupboards and furniture?”

Francois- “Ya, some woman do that you know?”

Sunshine, “What’s dust’n?”

Me taking a rag out of the box, “It’s wiping the furniture with a cloth to pick up dust”

Ha, ha, ha, my three year old kid doesn’t know what dusting is. When I was at His Mansion in New Hampshire (as staff but I could very well have been a student I faked them out) I had to dust the base boards and the door frames once a week. I said to myself, “I won’t be doing this when I have my own place”, and apparently I kept my word because my kid is asking me what dusting is.

Then I saw this flower.

img_3661_1_1.jpg

It was given to me by the leader of my mom’s group to remind us when we see the flower to find way’s to love our husbands. So I dusted. I guess It’s o.k. to dust once in a while but I still won’t do the base boards or the door frames I have more exciting things to do like blog or read blogs. So the question is how often do you dust? Now make a comment and then go get this book. Oh, you already have it?What did you think?

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

2 responses »

  1. I don’t have the book, but I do identify with the dusting issue.

    Funny, my four year old had the same question (“What’s dusting?”) the other day. We must have been with other people, because I assure that neither of us would have mentioned dusting, it simply does not happen in our house.

    Like

Leave a Reply

