Your masterpiece is my mess.

Standard

Today is, “Works for me Wednesday’s” over at,” Don’t try this at home“. I have been sharing small organizing tips on Monday’s but switched it up this week to participate in this forum. I already told you about my shoe pockets, packing lunches, and how I convince myself to give stuff away. So today I decided to show you my valentine cards that we are sending out this year.

While window shopping last week I saw antique valentine cards for sale in the display window.(Window shopping is the closest I have been getting  to a store) I leaned in to get a closer look, and can you believe it?  They were the same cards that I gave away when I was a kid! I’m an antique!  They were were a little too pricey for me  but that giraffe got me thinking…..

I have a love-hate relationship with my children’s art. I love to have it but hate to see fifteen sheets of paper flapping off the fridge. And although I could use a work-out program, picking up all the masterpieces from across the living room, down the stairs  and under my feet 2o times a day does more to tear my nerves apart than it does provide exercise. So I have to find something to do with them, something that will not take up space and could be useful.  So I scanned this Lama that Sunshine painted.

chantels-valentine-art-2008-edit-smaller.jpg I like this one because I watched her concentrate on it for a good 2o min. She chatted with me about who she wanted to mail it to, cousins, aunty’s, and  grandma’s, the recipients kept changing every two minuets. Now we can send it to everyone on the list and I can throw the original away saving my back the agony of picking it up.  And it keeps my Francois; the environmentalist, and accountant happy too!Happy Valentines Day!! Let the painting begin!! What have you done with your children’s art projects?

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

