I’m pooped out

Standard

  We have just come back from a one night vacation in Niagara Falls (that’s why I have been silent the last few day’s). I thought I needed a break last week but vacationing can be a lot of work.  Now I do need a day off or two to recover. Ever had that feeling? Its funny, vacations, we go away eat great food, pay 3x what it costs to say at home for the night then we come home excited to get under the covers, struggle with getting the girls back into a sleeping routine and detox our systems from the junk food we ate. Remember, it was only one night!  Sunshine or rather I should call her stormy has not stopped crying and whining since we stepped back into the house, and I can’t say I blame her as I am  exhausted too.

 But that’s not why I’m pooped out. Remember I had a career as a nursing attendant in a Seniors home? I previously wrote a few of those stories here.So during my career I have had my share of awful messes. I came from work too many times (one is to many) wearing a previous residents left-behind – slacks, or old-lady-button -up-blouse. Françoise stopped asking what happened  when I came through the door with  my new set of cloths because he knew whatever reason I had, he didn’t wanted to know.  I am assuming that you don’t want to know the specifics either. However, all this to say I am by no means a newbie to stinky situations.  I hoped that my career in parenting would be kinder to my nose receptors and gross receptors.  Late last week after the girls were in bed I settled myself onto the couch with my knitting. After a few minuets my stitches were in jeopardy of becoming a tangled mess.  I already ripped the project out 4 times so put it away  and nestled myself lower into the couch, that’s when I rolled over a small cold lump. Thinking it was a prune from a run away toddler I picked it up with my fingers to dispose of it. Using my bright nursing skills I quickly evaluated the situation to NOT being a prune. How I wish it was a prune because after rolling over it, it was smeared all over my shoulder and arm.  And that’s when I realized that the loose diaper I remember noticing earlier in the evening let loose the poop. I’m just saying for the record, I’m pooped out. And I am ready for a vacation.  

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

