Friday’s Favorites

Standard

I have not forgot about this little blog and I  have been attempting at writing a post all week. In fact, I have come up with one for  each day. However, when I come into my computer room I notice the futon in the corner and think,         “Maybe I’ll just pull it out for a short rest” and that’s when the time slips away and I enter a  new world away from home, blogging, chores and countless other projects.

I guess  I need to use my free time by sleeping until I have more energy or until I get to the store for some vitamins. I will wake up from time to time to add a post, I promise but it doesn’t look like it will be a daily habit judging by the results of this week. 

 OK enough about that, I found the most hilarious “You Tube” video at Girl Talk.  I promise you will not be disappointed. It’s a dialogue between two English boy’s hum, I’d say they are aboot  2 and 7 months. My girls love to sit on my lap and watch this over and over again. So in light of, carin’ for you, I’m sharin’. Go see it then show your kids and your husband when he comes home and let me know if you liked it by commenting at the end of this post. It will make you laugh and if it doesn’t, I’m sorry your day is bad and you need a break. I wish I could come over with my huge pot of soup and give you the night off.

Karyn

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

5 responses »

  1. The video of the little boys was so cute. And so typical of little kids–to stick his finger back in his brother’s mouth after he had bitten him the first time. I love their accents.
    My little grandson who just turned 2 goes to their computer and says “my grandma”. He likes to watch me on the computer. Maybe you know I have videos demonstrating different organization ideas and tips.
    Your pot of soups sounds good. I am going to make chicken pot pie for two different neighbors tonight. One who had a baby and the other one whose mother died this week. The recipe is yummy–it was a new one to me.

    Like

  2. That is one of Louisa’s favourite games… but she likes you to stick your finger in her mouth so she can chomp it. I showed it to Jesse and “the angel” that he is said “that’s not a very nice boy Mommy” but asked me to play it again.

    Like

  3. Oh I know about that futon (or chair) in the corner. I sit down for just a moment and next thing you know it’s nap time. Good for me but not really for the stuff I need to get done. lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

