Blogging my thoughts

Standard

I have written many posts in the past few weeks, in my head that is. I am in need of inspiration and creativity. I know that the less creative activity I do, the less creative I am, but it has been a challenge to create a meal that is palatable. I think there are a few factors one is when I peed on that magic stick 14 weeks ago I focused my attention and energy on not worrying about another negative outcome. So I busy-ed myself with reading novels and my  daily tasks. My blogging ritual during the day became more and more sporatic  because I used my afternoon breaks to take a nap. Besides, all I could think about was my pregnancy which I was not ready to discuss on the world wide web. The second is Sunshine has not been sleeping during the afternoons and when she hears any activity she is at my elbow wanting to play so I am not getting any alone time, a prerequisit for productive creativity. And my third and last excuse is, I have an apron to sew but I am afraid to ruin my beautiful fabric. Crazy Ah?

So there you have it, I’m pregnant, uninspired and afraid of a pattern. And this post is my attempt at boosting my inspiration. Hmm, I  hear silence which means the girls are sleeping so I am going to fire up the sewing machine and see what kind of project I can come up with see blogging is inspiring maybe myfoggy muddled mind is reversible. Thank you those that keep checking in on me, it warms my heart. And by the way, I heard my baby’s heart beat!

Love, Karyn

 

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

2 responses »

  1. Don’t be so hard on yourself. The fatigue alone that comes in those first few weeks of being pregnant is undescribable and VERY unmotivating!! And when you have to face your other two kids with a somewhat cheery face when all you want to do is curl up and close your eyes… and you can’t really explain it to every one you see on a daily basis because you have not disclosed the exciting news… is enough to send anyone to the looney bin!

    Like

  2. oh karen I am very happy for such good news.
    I am glad that you heard the heartbeat-always so reassuring.
    I still often hope for one more….but am not sure if it will happen…but that never stops me from feeling elated about a very wanted baby coming to the world soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

