Here I am

Standard

I am 27 weeks now and feeling rather well.  Note the skirt in this picture, I made it all by byself by tracing a skirt that I really liked but not the colour. I am so happy with the results.

It seems that I am more of a winter blogger than a summer one.  I have not logged in for such a long time I am not sure I know how to use this program anymore. Thank you, to those of  of you who have peeked in and sorry that it was a boring and disappointing visit. 

I spent a month with my family in B.C with the girls. It was fun to see Sunshine running after her cousins in the grass, traipsing after Opa  and pointing to  Grandma ,” who did it? Who made this mess? was it you? Who did it?”  Joy liked to sit on my lap but she eventually ventured away  once in a while and even gave out a few hugs after three weeks!! The girls are just so different from each other and for that I am very grateful because I could not live with two Sunshine’s nor two Joy’s!! I often wonder what this little one kicking inside my belly will be like.

The highlights of the summer have been  winning tickets to Canada’s Wonderland from the radio station, which I might add is not the place to be when pregnant but it was free and the girls had fun.  

And just recently for the first time in about a year, Joy has pooped five day’s in a row with no problem. I have never been more happy to change dirty diapers in my life, I am almost giddy with delight. We have been struggling with this issue for over a year.

It has been  awful listening to her screaming up to 10-15 times a day  because she can’t poop. I am hoping and praying that this phase is behind us and will be long forgotten  before the baby comes. 

What happened to make the difference?  I lost track of how many prunes I gave her on Sunday, seriously it may have been close to 30!!

My summer projects have been  a rug I made while in B.C but I gave it to a sister and I don’t have pictures. However, I am starting another one and working on a tutorial to share.

And my most recent project is making a baby hammock. I am very excited how it is turning out and I am measuring everything  so I can share the details with you as well.

 

On a personal note. Jason is having a hard time getting his lab work completedfor this masters. There are a variety of reasons. One being he has a lot of it to do by himself, (In hindsight there should have been two students working on the project together) one of the machines he needs has been out of order for 6 weeks so he had to work around another labs schedual to use thier machine, and third there is another person in the lab who is unqualified to be in the lab which takes a lot of Jason’s time( he is actually a post doc student). So it is his job to finish this masters program so we can move out of this small apartment and get on with our lives and it is my job make it possible for him to spend as much time at the lab as he can.  This is our project together.

So there you have it.

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

4 responses »

  1. you look soo beautiful and I am so very excited for you!!!
    Will be praying for you over these next weeks.
    we have had a very busy and full summer..lots of camping and swimming and some time at Kootenay lake. came home today..and have company now for a wekk,whew,but good. so sorry we missed you somehow-i am not even sure how that happened. love you!
    Anie

    Like

  2. Karen, you are beautiful. I am soooo excited for the pooping!! Julia has been pooping regularly on the potty. It’s nice to have only wet diapers to change lately. I’m not betting on it forever, but it’s nice every time it happens. Lots going on the the next 2 weeks. School starts, meeting with important people about the ongoing investigation… hopefully it won’t be ongoing anymore…. More bankruptcy garbage for CBMW…. will it ever end. Probably not…. Ps 119:71 It is good for me that I have been afflicted; that I might learn thy statutes … Take care

    Like

  3. Hey! What a cute baby bump! I love this photo of you. The baby hamock is amazing! Very, very cool and if I can find myself a handy man to hang the hook in the ceiling and cut me some wood then I might just come calling on you to help me make one too! Eli is still in our bed and at the rate he is growing, will be taking up far too much space to be sharing.

    We are thinking of you and praying for you and Jason. GO TEAM!

    Like

Leave a Reply

