Feeling a bit bloggy

Standard
hanging in her hammock

hanging in her hammock

I feel like I need to have a really good post to compensate for the months of neglect this blog has endured.  However,  I only have a few minuets before one of the three kids pulls me away.  Little Roo is  cooing in her hammock while I play at the computer. A beautiful arrangement I think

I am finding the adjustment to three children much easier than from one to two children.

 I am doing really well and I tell myself several time a day just how proud I am of myself!   I even took the girls sledding by myself with Roo in my baby trekker. (that is one handy dandy carrier my friends!)

 

My projects these day’s are less about sewing and making beautiful eye candy and more about entertaining the girls, making something to eat, and being a kind parent.

I have been thinking more vividly recently about how I behave which influences and effects how the girls behave. I know this is rudimentary butI feel that I need to make my relationships with my girls my creative project. 

With my second daughter I noticed that our parenting changed by being more organized and structured. We developed routines and rituals around meal time, naps,  and baths ect,   It was necessary to bring order  the chaos with  two girls I learned very quickly that I would lose my mind unless we had some structure to our day and lives.So my most valued tool was structure.

In developing these habits as parents we became better parents, now with the third child I am thinking less of day to day living and more of quality of living  more specifically, relationship. So relationship has become my day to day project. It’s much like knitting.

One, two, three  conflicts, an activity, take a deep breath and repeat yourself 1000 times each  phrase, “sit down”, “use your words”, “don’t grab that toy, ask for it”.  After an unspecified about of time they should grow up into functioning adults. I just hope they turn out better than my blanket did.

phew, I did it. Word press has changed it’s set up completely so I have to learn all over again how to use this new format which takes more time of course. Thank you all for checking back all these long months

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

2 responses »

  1. Great to hear that all is going well. You are a fantastic mom to your girls. Keep having fun, they grow up way too fast. And you’re right, kids thrive on structure instead of spontaniety, they need to know what’s coming up next! Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

