On the move!!

Standard

We are so excited and happy to be moving into our own house.  We have over-stayed our welcome and were ready to go home.

In less than one month, Jason and I will be evicting our two little roomates after two and a half years of sharing. I’m all for sharing but I there comes a time in every childs life when they need to move on out. In this case it is only a few feet across the hall because at two and a half that is far enough.

Creating, ripping off wall paper,  pulling up carpet to expose the hardwood and sugar plums dance through my head. That’s right sugar plums picked from our very own tree. Bird feeders, vegetable gardens, curtains and re-purposed  furnature, keep me awake at night with anticipation.

I am enjoying the  anticipation, because I know that the inspiration and feeling of newness fades into a distant memory too quickly.

So I am off to surf the web for inexpencive area rugs. Do you have any ideas other than IKEA’S discount bin?

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

3 responses »

  1. So excited for you. Can’t wait to see pictures of the new place. (Not that you will have time to take pictures and post them . . . But when you get around to it, I’ll be waiting.)

    Bri

    Like

  2. Karen, I am very glad things have worked out for you to get a house. What a blessing. I will be praying for you as you settle in.

    Like

  3. Karen, I am very happy that things worked out for you guys with the house. What a blessing. I will be praying for you as you settle in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

