Friends remember the darndest things

Standard

This past October I spent the month at my parents house because J was going to be traveling out of town with work and most of my family had’nt met Little Roo.

While there I visited with an old friend whom I lived with for a few months after I got my first nursing job.

This was her greeting to me.

” Karen what a surprise to see you” ( as I love to just drop in with no notice, it’s more fun that way Is’nt it?)

” Wow, I haven’t seen you for a long time. I was just thinking about you the other day and thinking about the story’s you’d come home with from the Nursing Home”.

” Ya, what one were you referring to?”

friend,” the one about the missing shoe….”

I can not believe that I forgot this story. It is so embarrassing his begs to be told

Not long after I started working as a nurses aid, a co-worker and I were assisting with a residents bath.  We were dressing  him in the bath lift with his pants, sock and shoe on but I couldn’t find the second sock and shoe. I was looking under the towels and around the area when my co-worker asked me what I was looking for.” The other shoe,” I replied. 

Both the resident and my co-worker nearly died laughing.

” He only has one leg, Karen”

So beware this christmas when you are acquainted with old acquaintances and family. You’re friends may remember the darndest things.

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

