Is your sink shinning?

Standard

I recently found flylady.  It is a forum for cleaning and organizing your house After your free  sign up  you will receive notices via e-mail telling you what  to clean and while adding daily habits to a tip-top home that is ready for company and peace. 

The first task is to clean out your kitchen sink and dry it out till it is shiny. The kitchen sink becomes your inspiration for the rest of the house. And  it is working. I have had my kitchen sink cleaned out after most meals since Saturday night when I scrubbed it out after 11 pm.  I have finished the laundry to completion, I mean the cloths are actually back in the drawers. I was contemplating getting rid of the dressers until this week.

So here goes to a new home improvement “diet”…. Egham rather life style. So is your kitchen sink cleaned out? and  if you just got up to clean it out do you feel any better? what other tasks did you undertake?

I have been thinking a lot about habits this past year as I have begun my homeschooling  journey.  I need some habit training if I am going to have a successful homeschool.  I have been making plans for the girls and everyone else in the house but really it needs to start with me.

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

One response »

  1. That is great that you found Fly Lady. I hope you’ll check out my organizing site and see what you think about it.

    On Tuesday’s I do a Show ‘N Share through videos or photos. Right now I can’t post any videos or photos as my web site is being updated but I HOPE by next week!!! On Friday I do a product review and often giveaways. The next one coming up is a CD/DVD holder but I can’t post it until I can post a video. the other days I do blogs chocked full of information and helps to be organized–which you said you swing back and forth across the pendulum. (In your original email to me).

    I hope you’ll enjoy my web show and sign up for my free tips.

    I like your Alpabet song, I had never heard it before.
    Clutter Free Wishes, Marilyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

