The alphabet song goes to church

Standard

My dad sang this song to us all the time growing up, and I have been singing this song to my girls. I have never met anyone, other than my sisters, who know this version of the alphabet song.

These are the words sing  to the tune of,  Twinkle Twinkle  Little Star.

A,B,C,D,E,F,G; Jesus died for you and me.

H,I,J,K,L,M,N; Jesus died for sinful men,amen.

O,P,Q,R,S,T,U; I believe God’s word is true.

V and W, God has promised you, X,Y,Z, A home in eternity.

That’s it my friends.

My dad didn’t make this song up, so there has to be others who know it. Have you heard of it?

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

One response »

  1. I have this song as a visual from CEF- Child Evangelism Fellowship. I think it is even older than that though. The preschoolers at church love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

