Adding hairdresser to my resume

Standard

I have been cutting Jason’t hair for the past 7 years now and the girls on occation. But since  Sunshine’s hair was styled a shorter cut I have been bringing her to the hairdressers.  But I  will be rethinking that at the next hair cut.

 

A few weeks ago I  bought a new pair of hair sissors and added thinning ones to my collection. That’s what got me thinking about styling the girls hair myself. With the stylish, comfortable sisscors in my hand making a soft snip snip sound it made me feel like a real hairdresser, and hairdressers cut hair. So naturally the only people in my life that would let me near their hair were my kids.

I used you utube as my educational source and went to work.   With a pounding heart I styled  Joy’s then Sunshine’s hair…… and today the verdict was in when I brought her to the hairdressers to get it cut shorter( because I didn’nt know if I should risk doing it myself at at shorter length)

Of course I couldn’t help mention that I did her last hair cut and she was  impressed.  She said that I should just keep doing it myself and that I had everything even everywhere.  I’m so excited..  I can add that as one of my crafts…. any one need a hair cut? It’s on the house.

About karynforyou

Thank you for stopping by. I am a wife, mother to three daughters and homeschooler. It`s my intention to encourage, strengthen and laugh with friends. If you were stopping by my home you would find a sink full of dishes, books and paper strewn about but plenty of seats available for extra guests and the kettle on for tea... I may need to be reminded a few times before the tea is actually brewed. I`m blogging to help me keep focused. I will post about parenting, marriage, homeschooling, homemaking, and I`m sure there will be a few trips to the sewing room from time to time. If you have a post idea or question please feel free to contact me, I will get back to you.

One response »

  1. I cut my children’s hair, and Dwayn’s. You are probably better at it than I – sometimes Dwayn has to fix our son’s – but it sure saves a lot of money!

    Like

Leave a Reply

